If you are in danger
please use a safer computer,
or call 999 or
1800 RESPECT (1800 737 732).

To leave this site quickly
click the ‘Quick Exit’ button
at the top of any page.

Home > About us > Our news > Members' Forum election results

Members' Forum election results

The results of a poll for membership of the Members' Forum for 2020-21 have been announced.

The ballot was conducted by Civica Election Services during March and there was a 47% turnout. Before Soha became a mutual organisation in October 2017, residents voted for a Tenants' Forum to represent them. For the Members' Forum, however, the electorate was composed of all shareholding Members.

The following residents have been elected to sit on the new Members’ Forum:

Aurora Acone

Naomi Barrand

Trevor Brewerton

Margaret Buckell

Carole Burchett

Bertie Doy

Sean Godfrey

Peter Haynes

Val Kir

Trish Langford

Anne Marie O’Sullivan

David Peedle

Gerald Prior

Neelam Rutti

Kay Sentance

John Smelt

Sue Such

Deborah Wills

Due to the Coronavirus outbreak the Members’ Forum AGM, to which all Members are invited and at which the formal adoption of the Members’ Forum takes place, has been postponed. Those on the current (2019-2020) Members’ Forum have been asked to continue in their roles until Soha can safely hold an AGM. Forum members who will serve for the first time in 2020-21 will be invited to take part in any Forum business or communication as non-voting participants until they are officially able to take on their new role.

For more information about the Soha Members' Forum, please contact the Resident Engagement Team on ri@soha.co.uk or ball 0800 014 15 45 (Freephone).

Contact Us


Soha Housing
Royal Scot House
99 Station Road
OX11 7NN


01235 515 900
0800 014 15 45

Quick Links